Winter Feast for the Soul: Day Twenty-Eight

There’s a right time for everything.  The Universe will provide what I need.  Everything happens for a reason.  So any of these sound familiar?  They are probably the most said quotes by those on a path of consciousness.  Interestingly enough there are certain aspects of these that I play with as necessary and today I needed one in particular…there’s a right time for everything.

It has been a trying day and I didn’t have the chance to engage in my practice till this afternoon.  When I got home I was still reeling a bit and then I entered the studio, aka the sanctuary.  Music has always been an important part of my life so it’s no surprise that I incorporate it into my spiritual practice. 

I began the CD “Sanctuary” which came as a gift in Spirituality and Health Magazine.  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened to this piece of music, but when I started the music I was listening more carefully than usual.  I don’t know if I was anticipating hearing something different or if I needed a music fix to get me centered, but I was listening.  I heard this sound and at first couldn’t make it out.  It played for about 30 seconds and then I realized it was the sound of water, like a running stream.

Water is my most important element.  I feel most at home with and in the water so hearing water was a  relief and a joy.  I’ve heard this music over and over and before today hadn’t caught the sound of the running water and yet it has always been there.  The timing was right and I was ready.

I’m thankful for good timing, engaging in a practice, and the sound of running water.  I’m grateful that I have a place to explore these questions because they keep emerging.  It’s a great experience…why didn’t I do the 40/40 sooner?

Blessings to you….

Leave a Reply

